I’ll be fun again soon, I promise, I hope.

This week pregnancy is kicking my ass.

I. Am. So. Tired.

Yesterday I had two naps, two coffees and basically did the bare minimal for survival all day and I was still exhausted. Of course, my baby still woke me up every hour to pee last night so clearly she wasn’t tired.

I am no longer a proper functioning adult. I resemble more an annoying house guest who leaves their shit all over the place, eats all your food and doesn’t get the hint to leave.

Coffee is doing nothing. I put the oreos away in the fridge. This morning I showered but forgot to wash my hair while I was in there, (what was I doing the whole time?).

My mind still has lots of energy and is taunting me with grande ideas like, “let’s go buy blinds and re do the kids windows, again”. Followed by, “you haven’t painted in awhile, lets do that too,” and “we should throw a massive Halloween party, it will be fun and easy to do, I promise.”

But all my body can say is FLOP into the bed.

I feel like I just worked a double shift as a waitress, three days in a row, but of course without the added bonus of being drunk in between shifts, leaving the house, and bringing home the bacon.

My kids are catching on too. Oddly they don’t want to watch cartoons all day. Come on! I do.

They are getting bored to say the least. Mister 4 is in Kindergarten 4 days a week, so that helps, a little. Mister 2 is in daycare two days a week, and those days when he is home and Mister 4 is not are killer! Apparently Mister 2 has not learned to play by himself.

We suspected this but were unsure. As my fun commitment as gone down, his inability to entertain himself has become glaringly obvious. And so I am tackling this like any well invested super mum: I am sending him to daycare 4 days a week now, so that he is only home when Mister 4 is home too.

This will enable me more nap time while Mister 1 naps and less of saying, “please let’s just watch cartoons”.

Dear Mister 2, I will be a fun mum again soon, I just need to birth Miss 0 first.

Have fun at daycare, (waving goodbye as I run home to enjoy a morning nap with Mister 1).

-ML

Leave a comment